Skip to main content

Save for later: Resuming the ride "joins" both parts together

Needs further testing, reported via support & FB group. - Klem

Previously, when you used the SAVE FOR LATER option, FulGaz would upload that part of the ride to connected sites (eg: Strava) and save it to Ride History.

When you came back to that ride, it’d give you the option to resume where you left off (the GPS location). That second part would then be uploaded as a second ride.

Now it doesn’t seem to be doing this, selecting SAVE FOR LATER exits the ride immediately. You can upload that first part via Ride History, but then when you resume it adds that first part onto the next part. FulGaz should reset the statistics and only upload the new portion of the ride from that session.

Status: Need Research1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • mgamallo

    •

    May 12

    Due to time constraints, it can take me several days to finish a route. Before, I used to upload each day’s ride to Strava along with all the stats. Now I have to wait several days until I’m done. It doesn’t make sense. It’s kind of frustrating.